Red Apple Baby Dress

Hello readers!  I’d like to share with you the very first dress I’ve made (that’s actually wearable).  I’d like to thank Ms. RAE at Made by RAE for offering her Geranium Dress Pattern and tutorial for free to let me experiment with.  Click on the link if you’d like access to this pretty little piece.  

peekaboo

TA-DA!

I made my dress using a red with teeny tiny white polka dotted cotton and apple printed flannel.  I made it so that baby could wear it during her first few months of life during the cold winter.  I want her to be as warm as a freshly baked apple pie – no bun in the oven here >_^.  The only modification I made to the dress pattern was to line the bottom half of the dress as well as the bodice.  I plan on several more of these dresses in different patterns and with slight modifications so stay posted!

backofdress

The Back

frontofdress

The Front

One thought on “Red Apple Baby Dress

Leave a Reply

