Happy 28th Birthday B!

For my amazingly thoughtful and supportive husband, I painted him a watercolor this year for his birthday gift.  In the painting, I incorporated different parts of our honeymoon trip to Maine last August.  The lighthouse, rocky shores, sailboats, and pine tree islands, were all parts of the breathtaking scenery we explored there.  It was a wonderful trip and I hope one day to take baby P there too.  As you can see, in the foreground I included the newest member of our growing family.  I finished the painting a day or two (can’t remember anymore!) before P was born.  Thankfully, she turned out to be a girl as the nurse did tell us she would be at our 20 week ultrasound (I had my suspicions that she might still have been a boy).

IMG_0065 copy

IMG_0079 copy   IMG_0081 copy

IMG_0078 copy

One thought on “Happy 28th Birthday B!

Leave a Reply

